Wed Dec 07

Starbase ARC: Inside Look

  Community News   Documentary , Fall Update , Inside Look , Starbase ARC , Video

Starbase ARC: Inside Look Image

“There’s another way to survive — mutual trust and help.” - Captain James T. Kirk

The sage words of the classic space explorer above often ring true at Psyonix. Every Rocket League update requires a lot of collaboration and inspiration from multiple disciplines. We're taking a beat to talk to a few of the artists, level designers, producers, and engineers that helped launch today’s upcoming patch Starbase ARC into orbit.
 
Naturally, we couldn’t have done this without our community's continuing support, so also consider this “Inside Look” as a big “thank you” letter in video format from Psyonix! We cover a little bit of everything in this mini documentary, including the conception and implementation of the FREE new arena Starbase ARC, premium Battle-Car 'VULCAN,' eye-catching Pitch Tek for the arena variant "Utopia Coliseum (Snowy),” and more! Watch the video below:
 

Be sure to check back later today at 2pm PST / 5pm EST / 10pm GMT when the FREE patch and premium DLC Battle-Car start rolling out for PC, Mac, Linux, PS4, and Xbox One!

We hope you enjoy the new Starbase ARC patch. As always, tell us what you think on Facebook, Twitter, and Reddit.