Tue May 24

Cross-Network Play Arrives on Xbox One and Steam PC

  Announcements   Cross-Network Play , PC , Steam , Updates , Xbox One

Cross-Network Play Arrives on Xbox One and Steam PC Image

Today’s the day!

As we promised in March, cross-network play for the Xbox One and Steam PC versions of Rocket League will officially roll-out later this afternoon by 3pm PT/ 6pm ET/ 10pm UTC, making it the first-ever Xbox One game to support cross-network play with a Steam PC game. Check the patch notes here!

Nearly 2 million Xbox One players have already competed in Rocket League since we launched in February 2016, but with today’s new cross-network update, your potential pool of teammates and opponents will grow even larger!

It’s an historic moment for us here at Psyonix, and we’re really excited to bring Xbox One and Steam PC players closer together. Cross-network play has been something that Xbox One gamers have been asking us for since the day we launched, and thanks to Microsoft’s new cross-network policies, we’re proud to give it to them.

Enjoy the new feature — and remember — you can toggle cross-network play on or off with an easy-to-find check box in the Options menu (see a preview below). Have fun!

Xbox-Cross-Network-Menu

Note: Online matchmaking services may not be available until the patch has fully deployed.